Spicy Lime Salsa

There is currently a small handful of dying tomatoes at my house. How do we help all the dying tomatoes?! We make salsa. 

Spice Lime Salsa with Sweet Potato Chips

Not just any salsa; this is Spicy Lime Salsa. (Did I mention we have some limes that are fading fast too?)

Spicy Lime Salsa: (makes about 2 cups)

Ingredients:
2 medium tomatoes (diced)
1/4 yellow onion (finely diced)
1/2 green bell pepper (finely diced)
2 small garlic cloves (minced)
2 tbsp fresh cilantro (chopped)
1/2 tbsp Hot Sauce
1/2 tsp black pepper
1/2 tsp sea salt
1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes
Zest & Juice of 1 Lime

Directions:
1. Chop, dice, and mince all the produce.
2. Throw all the ingredients together in a bowl (or place gently if you’re feeling less daring).
3. Cover & refrigerate for at least 1-2 hours. <—This is the time I like to start a batch of sweet potato chips for dipping!

Spicy Lime Salsa

Get ready for a spicy citrus kick!


Today was filled with a few [window] shopping trips: Nordstrom Rack, The Container Store, Sports Authority, & Target. I really enjoy walking around stores and taking in all the sites. When it comes to clothing stores, however, I tend to get a bit overwhelmed. I never know what matches what or what’s currently in style. Anyone else have this issue? I love Sports Authority though; I know my way around athletic clothing.

Is this how you wear this thing? Am I pulling it off yet?
Is this how you wear these crazy headband things? 

Last stop of the day was a lovely trip to Starbucks–that wonderful Austin fellow treated me to some black iced coffee. ❤ I happened to check out the Community Board and noticed a bulletin for an upcoming 5k run: the Quack Attack on Poverty! Not only do you get a race t-shirt and finisher’s metal, but also an inflatable duck float with registration! And the proceeds are going to benefit those in poverty through the local Community Food & Outreach Center. Did I mention you get to wear the float while you run?

Quack Attack
Two Words: DUCK FLOAT.

Are there any unique races coming to your town?

Leave a Reply

