#Paleo/Whole30 Problems

Holding strong at Day 12 of the Whole30 over here, but I did have to slay a sugar dragon that creeped up on me out of no where —
EAT ALL THE COOKIES! CHOCOLATE CHIPS! Oh wait— is that a donut?
I’ll take 14, please.
 

Luckily, after a few bacon slices, some exercise and a “Big Gulp” of good ole’ H2o, I was just fine.

It got me thinking though, about others who are taking the Whole30 challenge, or have in the past, and how they could probably relate to me. Sure enough, roaming through Instagram did not disappoint. I hope this makes you giggle a bit, while feeling some support that you’re not the only one.

#whole30problems #paleoproblems

Describe Your Lunch!

And I totally believe her.
And I totally believe her. Don’t you?
And I need that otter too.
And I need that otter too.

Salad Problems

Especially after a workout... or right when I'm trying to fall asleep.
Especially after a workout… or right when I’m trying to fall asleep.
I am so so sorry, friends.
I am so so sorry, friends.

Big Eyes

Yes, sometimes.
Oh Will, you caught us. 
Every time.
Every. Single. Time.

Pasta

Amen.
Amen.

If you’re currently embarking on the Whole30, or a lifetime Paleo-eater, I hope these make you laugh and encourage you to stay strong! You got this. And as they say in It Starts With Food, “It’s only thirty days.”

 

One thought on “#Paleo/Whole30 Problems

  1. I completely get this!! I am on day 9 and holding of my Paleo lifestyle (altought the rest of the house is still on Regular food). Someone at work today brought in a Bavarian Danish to share and I almost stabbed him with my banana. :O Thank you for sharing! I did just find a site on here that posted a really looking creamy Mac and Cheese PALEO recipe I want to try.

    Good luck on your Paleo adventure :))

    ~~Neasha

    Like

Leave a Reply

