EPIC [Turkey] Bar Review

This is gonna be EPIC!! A choice saying of mine.
So as you can imagine… with a food bar titled “EPIC”, I am all about it.

EPIC Bar is a protein-packed, Paleo, gluten-/dairy-/soy-free, and grass-fed bar created by Taylor Collins & Katie Forrest. Here is a snip-it of their story as described on their site:

Due to an ingredient label unlike anything else, EPIC epitomizes REAL food. Based on our deep-rooted evolutionary biology, EPIC specializes in creating nutrient-dense animal based protein products for people on the go. EPIC foods will always be humane, pasture centered, and most importantly, delicious. May you fill your life with epic adventure and epic health!

Sounds pretty epic if you ask me. Therefore I had to make my way on over to the nearest Whole Foods and check them out! Currently, these bars are on sale at Whole Foods for $2.29, although I didn’t catch the regular price (my apologizes). To start it out slow, I went for the turkey and beef varieties. Bison and lamb are a little risky for me, but I’m willing to test it out eventually. All I can picture is a silly cuddly lamb! Ah!EPIC Bars

Likes:
Ingredients: All of the EPIC Bar animals are vegetarian-fed, humanely treated, antibiotic-free & hormone-free. They are gluten-free, Paleo-friendly, and just an all-around awesome whole food experience.
– Convenience: It’s not always the easiest task to cart around beef, lamb, bison, or turkey, unless it’s in jerky form. This creates a great healthy alternative when you don’t have access to refrigeration for your grilled chicken breast snack. Plus, if you pair it with some fresh veggies and a fat source (almonds, anyone?), you can turn it into an emergency meal when you are hungry and need to buy groceries (which is exactly what I did).
– Philosophy: Plain and simple, I like what EPIC is about. Their take on health and importance of food (and food quality) is very well portrayed in their story, on the site, and even on the bar packaging. It makes you feel like you’re joining a movement toward better health simply by partaking in their product. It’s pretty impressive when a company can do that.

EPIC Turkey


This won’t be my last time trying EPIC Bars. All the things I really like about the company makes me want to keep trying the product. I’m definitely interested in the other varieties.

Have you tried EPIC Bars? What is your favorite flavor?

Leave a Reply

