Roasted “Sweet” Apples

Do you know what I mean by the smell of fall?
That’s exactly what this dish smells like.

It gives you that warm & cozy feeling while it roasts away in the oven. For us Floridians, we need these types of dishes to imagine Autumn’s approach when it is truly 92-degrees and 84% humidity. Now that my mouth is watering and I have my Pumpkin Spiced Latte black coffee in hand (thanks Whole30), let’s get to it.

Roasted Goodness

Roasted “Sweet” Apples* (serves 1)
Ingredients:
– 1 small sweet potato
– 1 medium gala apple
– 1 tbsp coconut oil, melted
– 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon

Sweet Potatoes + Apples

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 450-degrees.
2. Dice apple and sweet potato and place in mixing bowl.
3. Add in coconut oil & cinnamon; toss together until produce is evenly covered.
4. Place on baking sheet and roast for 12-14 minutes.

Perfect Breakfast Addition

I am particularly excited about this recipe because I am always trying to find ways to spice up my breakfast routine– Today I’ll have an omelet with veggies… and for tomorrow, oh! How about an omelet with veggies? I immediately went into fall mode when savoring the aroma of this side dish. It is perfect for breakfast, but I can definitely see this being a quick dessert if you add some coconut milk whipped cream to it! Possibly even a side dish to a dinner with pork as the main event? Just think of the options! Roasty Toasty

I hope you find it heart-warmingly delicious too!


*Shout out to my lovely sister Jacqueline for the name of this recipe. Also, you can easily double or triple the recipe for friends and family too! WIN.

3 thoughts on “Roasted “Sweet” Apples

Leave a Reply

