Fall Flavors: Produce of the Season

Welcome to Fall!
Okay, I’m a little late to the Welcome Wagon, but hurray, its HERE!

In other parts of the world, people are putting on scarves, boots, and sweaters. Florida still thinks its summer, as per usual. In protest, I wore a scarf today, but only made it to 11:30AM till the heat around my neck was causing my skin to melt. Well, at least I tried.Fall ProduceFall is probably my favorite season. This is mostly due to the food situation. Warm ciders and pies. Cozy coffee beverages. Sweet apple & cinnamon scents. Are ya picking up what I’m throwing down?

A new season means NEW PRODUCE! This list includes some incredibly tasty and fresh produce that you can add to your meals  or make them the star for some festive fall flair.Fall Fruits + Veggies from Suja

1. Apples
2. Beets
3. Broccoli
4. Brussel Sprouts
5. Cranberries
6. Figs
7. Pears
8. Pomegranates
9. Pumpkin
10. Squash
11. Spinach
12. Sweet Potatoes

Pumpkin Patch

This is just the short list– Some personal favorites of mine. If you would like a more extensive list, check out what else is in season here. Now head to the kitchen and make those pumpkin waffles, cranberry chutneys, roasted brussel sprouts and figgy puddings before the fall produce is gone! 🙂

Paleo-style, of course!
Paleo-style, of course!

 

2 thoughts on “Fall Flavors: Produce of the Season

  1. I know – – what happened to the cool front we had a few days back? More of that, please! Great list here of some fall produce faves. I have a famous sweet potato casserole dish I make every Thanksgiving and Christmas…but I may not be able to wait that long before busting out the recipe. It’s just sooooo good! Also, I might need to venture out and explore some new produce items in my dishes this season: like beets, figs, and pomegranate! Thanks for getting my grocery gears turning, Victoria!

    Like

Leave a Reply

